SyCipLaw Bulletin # 14: ECQ and GCQ Guidelines; Further Extension of Deadlines for Tax Payments

The following updates, among others, were covered by SyCipLaw’s bulletin to its clients:

A. The President has issued Executive Order No. 112 dated April 30, 2020 (EO 112).

EO 112 provides that the enhanced community quarantine (ECQ) is extended until to May 15, 2020 over high-risk areas, namely: National Capital Region (NCR), Region III (Central Luzon) except Aurora Province, Region IV-A (CALABARZON), Benguet Province, Pangasinan Province, Iloilo Province, Cebu Province, Bacolod City, and Davao City.

B. Revenue Regulations (RR) No. 11-2020 dated April 29, 2020 has been issued by the Secretary of Finance to amend RR No. 10-2020. RR No. 11-2020 further extends the due dates for the filing and submission of documents and payment of taxes falling within the extended period in RR 10-2020.

The bulletin was prepared by SyCipLaw partners Carina C. Laforteza and Vida M. Panganiban-Alindogan, with the assistance of legal assistants Severino Miguel B. Sanchez and Kathleen Mae L. Nieto.

The full text of the bulletin can be found below: